RSS

Happy Halloween

31 Oct

Well, I have closed and locked the door. My trick-or-treating is done for the year. It was an odd holiday for me. This is my first Halloween since Peppy passed away. I think about that little dog everyday. When the phone rings, I look for him so I wont step on him on the way to the phone. Every doorbell or knock and I look for Peppy before answering the door.

Peppy would lose his mind during Halloween. He hated Wolfie, my wolfman decoration, and the trick-or-treaters drove him crazy.  Time to start taking down the Halloween decor — sad isn’t it.

I think I’ll begin by working on this bowl of candy. You gotta start somewhere. Well folks, that’s Halloween from sunny Florida…

halloween-beach

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 31, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
