RSS

Review: Tarot Plain & Simple: The Only Book You’ll Ever Need

15 Sep

Tarot Plain & Simple: The Only Book You'll Ever NeedTarot Plain & Simple: The Only Book You’ll Ever Need by Leanna Greenaway

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I guess at this point I have read about 4 of Greenaway’s books. For the most part, I have enjoyed them and I’ve scored them in the 3 to 4 star range. As you can guess from the title, the book introduces the reader to the basics of Tarot.
I think that Greenaway covered the subject very well but I would like to have seen more. It was as if all of the tools were there but Greenaway came up just short of turning the key. For my money, I’d suggest Sasha Fenton’s “Fortune Telling by Tarot Cards” also published by Hampton Roads. I think Fenton gives you a little more bang for the buck.
That being said, “Tarot Plain & Simple” is a fine introduction to Tarot.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Hampton Roads Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

View all my reviews
Picture 15

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 15, 2017 in Esoteric Book Reviews

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Review: Tarot Plain & Simple: The Only Book You’ll Ever Need

  1. Debby Reagan

    September 15, 2017 at 11:38 am

    Not much meat…shucks! Oh well, the cards looked nice! 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
