It’s official … my Kindle is dead

catch22

I called the help-desk, while they were very nice, they didn’t help. They confirmed that it was a hardware failure but my Kindle was about 3 months beyond warranty. They offered 15 bucks toward a new one and later upped the number to 20 bucks. In all honesty, I don’t think I want another Amazon product.

I think Amazon could have done a lot better if they wanted too.

“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”
― Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

