Review:Numerology, Plain & Simple

9781571747594Numerology, Plain & Simple: The Only Book You’ll Ever Need
Series: Plain & Simple
Paperback: 160 pages
Publisher: Hampton Roads Publishing
ISBN-10: 1571747591
ISBN-13: 978-1571747594

Product description:

Using numerology to learn more about yourself and your future doesn’t require any psychic ability, mathematical skills, or even any special equipment. The information is based on a series of numbers and by following systems that date back to the Greek mathematician and astrologer Pythagoras and the Hebrew Kabbalah, you’ll learn the basics of how to use numbers to explain your life.

Topics include:

  • Name number
  • Personality number
  • Heart number
  • Destiny number
  • Relationships
  • Short-term forecasts

Once you master these simple principles, you’ll be able to plan your days, predict your future, and even find the most suitable mate. This is an accessible and user-friendly guide for people interested in divination systems and personality types.

“Three is the number of those who do holy work; Two is the number of those who do lover’s work; One is the number of those who do perfect evil, or perfect good.”―Clive Barker, Abarat

My thoughts:

I have to admit that I really didn’t enjoy this book as much as I thought that I would.Like many of you, I took pencil in hand an doodled my numbers. I really didn’t think that they fit so I changed the parameters by changing my name/nickname/etc.  Eventually, my paper landed in the trash bin. What’s the point?

Here is my biggest problem with books like this — says who. When you tell me that a certain number has a certain meaning I want documentation, I want footnotes, I want to see YOUR work. I don’t want something that could just as easily been an afternoon on Google. I want YOUR experience.

To be honest, I googled numerology and got more information than I found in this book’s modest 160 pages. I suggest giving this book a pass and google a few sites if you find the subject interesting. I give “Numerology, Plain and Simple” 2 stars out of 5.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Hampton Roads Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

