Shark repellent fails on first try

Why is it always my home state of Florida? Why?

At any rate, people — magical magnets will not repel sharks, cure your arthritis, or decrease your body odor. If it sounds to good to be true, it probably is …

“I got this for Christmas,” Zack said, showing us the green plastic band that looks like a watch with no face, “It is a shark band and it was supposed to keep sharks away and the first time I wore it, and I go surfing a lot, but the first time I wore it- I get bit.”

If you really want something that works, you need a ju ju bag.

source: http://cbs12.com/news/local/wearing-shark-repelling-band-teen-gets-attacked-by-shark

Author: Barry Huddleston

Book and product reviews with a steampunk twist

Leave a Reply

