A year with Manjaro Linux

It’s hard to believe but a year has gone by and I continue to use Manjaro Linux. I’ve tried a variety of Linux programs, and sometimes I’m tempted by other distributions, but I am still floored by the simplicity of Manjaro’s XFCE.

Screenshot_2016-10-15_09-58-06.png

My biggest Manjaro limitations are not with Manjaro but the old computer itself. This computer was an old Windows Vista-era computer and Manjaro has given it a new life. That being said, I have to remind myself that it is an old computer when something doesn’t work.

I’m using Firefox as my browser because Chrome is a little too Ram hungry. With Firefox I can surf pretty much as long as I want to. As for gaming, I use my Windows 10 system because my choices are limited with Linux.

Who knows what I may try next year Arch, Antergos?

Author: Barry Huddleston

Book and product reviews with a steampunk twist

Leave a Reply

