“Something Out There” – A Conversation with Bryan Sykes

Enjoy the conversation below with Bryan Sykes about the search for Bigfoot and his book, Bigfoot, Yeti and the Last Neanderthal.


Why did you, a well-known scientist, embark on the project in the first place?

Basically, like a lot of people, I was curious to know the answer to the question–Do these creatures exist? And I had the DNA tools to answer it.

Why did you risk your reputation by working in such a murky field?

I agree it is an eccentric topic to pick, but I always thought it fell well within the sphere of proper scientific enquiry. I would not have embarked on this project when I was younger.

What did your colleagues think of your decision?

Some thought I was crazy, but a reassuring number of very senior colleagues, like me, it fell well within the realm of science.

Did you have other reasons other than…

View original post 625 more words

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

