My week, book haul, etc.

So this week drains to an end, it was a rainy week for me. Having said that, it was a good week for books.

This week I have purchased several books from Amazon through my Kindle;

Oh yes, I love those freebie ebooks.

519kpjevrhl-_sx384_bo1204203200_The folks at Red Wheel/Weiser/Conari sent me three free review copies. I have posted a review and thumb-through of The Witches’ Almanac Coloring Book this week. In addition to that book, they also sent me Totem Animals by Gunn and Lost Powers by Kenyon. I’ll have some pictures of the books and, if the weather improves, some video thumb-throughs.

As for my use of Linux, I am still using Manjaro and Peppermint. In both cases, I have removed the dock programs and the conkys. I simply wasn’t using the dock programs and I felt that they were cluttering up my desktop. As for the conky, Yahoo has changed something with there weather codes and my conkys were not working correctly. I’m sure some conky geeks are tweaking the codes as I write this and it will be working again shortly.

Today was the first day in a while that it has not rained and I took the opportunity to mow the lawn. I got the backyard but I am exhausted so I’ll wait til next week to do the front yard. Tonight I plan to clean up the house for the family’s Sunday breakfast gathering, watching some Godzilla on Svengoolie, and dining on a sandwich. How’s that for an exciting evening?

My Manjaro desktop …

Screenshot_2016-04-16_13-43-38

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

