Almost five months of Manjaro Linux

manjaro-tuxIt has been almost 5 months ago that I have installed Manjaro Linux on this old computer and I’ve loved every minute of it.  While I still use Peppermint OS (almost eight months) on my oldest computer, Manjaro has become my daily driver.

That isn’t to say that I don’t use Windows 10. For the most part, I use Windows to play games. But since I am a casual gamer, I can go days without using Windows and I’d rather change computers than to use the Windows system for other things. Currently, I am playing War Thunder (Linux friendly) and I am finishing my Star Wars the Old Republic.

On the techie side, I’ve signed up for Instagram and you’ll see a few pics on the sidebar of this blog. Spring is almost here and I’ll share some of the blooms in the backyard. Plus Instagram should be a good place for my “in my mailbox” pictures and it may help boost my Klout score. My current Klout score is 52 which isn’t too bad for a book blogging guy.

In the future, I’d like to do more booktube video reviews but I haven’t settled on an easy way to do them. I trying different software but haven’t settle on one or a good method or even template for that matter.

In closing, let me extend my prayers to the people of Brussels.

edit …. added pic of deasktop.

My Manjaro Linux desktop #vovcyan

A post shared by Barry Huddleston (@barryhuddleston) on

Leave a Reply

