Feng Shui or just Shui

I was reading “Dumb Little Man: Tips For Life” and his article titled 9 Ways to Feng Shui Your Desk (link) and I felt just awful. Just one look at the table in front of me caused me to roll my eyes in disbelief. I had two empty candy containers ( and another almost empty ), a copy of the Sunday newspaper ( it was Wednesday ), a potholder, an oven-mitt, a pen that was out of ink, a coffee mug, and my Kindle. The odd assortment certainly did not say Feng Shui.

I decided to go to work on it. I cleaned it, waxed it, and restored it to a pristine state. With this empty palate, I was free to structure the table in a Feng Shui style. When I finished, I didn’t like it.

Harmony for one man is not harmony for all men. Where is my damn candy jar?

file000532539371

 

 

Leave a Reply

