Albion Online …

albion-bankOkay, as many of you know, I am a cheap bastard. When the word free drifts around in the breeze, I am always interested in taking a look. Having said all of that, it should come as no surprise that my eye of Saron-like gaze should fall on “Albion Online”.

Albion Online is a free-to-play fantasy-based mmo (link). It is currently in beta, but I can’t tell you very much about the “free-to-play” game because it wants me to “pay” to play. Oh well …

I will tell you that I tried to install the game on two Linux systems Manjaro and Peppermint without any success. I was able to install the game on my Windows system only to be blocked after I created my character by the lack of a key.

Albion Online … maybe next year???

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

