On the deaths of Mark and Debby Constantino

Constantino

I didn’t know the Constantinos nor have I had any contact with them. Like many of you, I saw them on a few episodes of Ghost Adventures. They were known for, among other things, paranormal EVP research. On learning of their deaths, I have to admit that I almost posted a few snarky remarks.

The post sat in my draft box for a couple of months until I decided to work on it today. Perhaps the tragedy of the murders in Paris pulled me back to this old post of another tragedy.

As many of you already know, the Constantinos were in the process of a divorce when the murder/suicide occurred. Debby Constantino had a restraining order on Mark which points to the total impotence of a court’s restraining order.

While I may have had some issues with Ghost Adventures, okay a lot of issues. I have resolved to enjoy it as nothing more than entertainment.  In all  honesty, I don’t think that I am ready to watch an episode with the Constantinos — perhaps one day. In the meantime, I lament the tragedy of the Constantinos and the other victims of domestic violence.

Pray for the family …

“Sure relationships include arguments, but pain is not a side-effect of love.”
― Tyler Oakley, Binge

Leave a Reply

