RSS

Weekly windup and plans for the future

25 Oct

Weekly windup …

On a personal note —  I was saddened to learn of the passing of Maureen O’Hara. What a wonderful talent. I suppose, due to the magic of the movies, we will always have her.

Sunday Breakfast is over though the dishes still remain in the sink. Perhaps I will feel like cleaning later today. Don’t bet on it.

halloweenfunny2optimizeThe Halloween decorations have been up for a while and I am already dreading the prospect of taking them back down. Having said that, I am already plotting my Christmas decoration locations. I believe Christmas will be limited to the living-room and Florida room this year.

I have discovered that my old Pioneer tape player has died — may it rest in peace. It was an old piece of equipment and lived a good life. My Pioneer record player still plays and I am gathering together my record collection. Oddly enough, I can’t find my old Rock records but I have found my late Father’s Country music collection. I think the old records will make for some Throw-back Thursday fodder.

I continue to dabble with Linux Mint and I thought that I might find a particular day of the week to talk about it. I really feel like the blog needs some routine and structure.  Perhaps, I will try to talk about certain subjects on certain days. I’ve deleted a lot of my old dead or dying links and plan to add new sites soon. I’ve also added my “to-be-read” pile to the sidebar.  “In my mailbox” this week The Geomancer (link) and a review of The Shadow (link).

Have a great Sunday everyone and enjoy the Halloween week!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 25, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
