Living with Linux: Adding Ice

That’s right, I am still enjoying my Lint Mint Cinnamon experience. I thought that I would give you a look at my desktop and tell you how to add a little Ice to your Linux Mint. Recently, I’ve added “Steam” without any problems and I’ve tweaked the clock with the full date and time.

I’ll let you know what I do for icons soon … btw … yes that is Peppy barking. What a dog. He is never quite for long.

Here are the dependencies that you may need … python3, python3-gi, python3-requests, python3-bs4

Open your terminal and paste…

cd ~

wget https://launchpad.net/~peppermintos/+archive/ubuntu/p6-release/+files/ice_5.0.1_all.deb

sudo dpkg -i ice_5.0.1_all.deb

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

