Living with Linux: Lubuntu or Peppermint?

I’ve been “living with Lubuntu Linux” for quite some time now and, for the most part, I’ve loved it. That being said, I’ve really wanted a try out a little Peppermint 6 (http://peppermintos.com/). The only thing that has been holding me back is that lenny_appsI’ve enjoyed my Lubuntu experience. Well, today I’ve made the decision to make the jump. Sometime this weekend, I will install Peppermint 6 on my Lubuntu box.

I am not really happy with some of the things that I am seeing with Canonical . For example Canonical has decided to let it’s Software Center simply wither away and die (link). It just seems to me that Canonical is more interested in expanding into new markets like phones while putting desktop software on a back-burner.

Hold on to your hats Gnostalgia readers. Cross your fingers and wish me luck. This weekend may be very interesting.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

