Living with Linux, Lubuntu

It’s hard to believe that I have been using Lubuntu for 2 months. In just a few weeks the old mini-tower went from an unused computer gathering dust to my main computer.  That was a stroke of luck for me because my preview build of Windows 10 went on the fritz at about the same time.

That being said, Windows 10 is up and running well, as most of you have experienced, and I am spending time tweaking it to better suit my needs (ahem, games). One of the changes that I have recently made to both Windows 10 and Linux was to change the browser to Chrome. Lubuntu is bundled with Firefox, and though there is nothing wrong with it, I prefer Chrome.

11822690_10153049000975098_7770248009616638975_nIn the near future, I will snap a picture of my Lubuntu setup. The computer is tucked away on an old bookshelf/room-divider next to my daybed. Now, when I receive something in my mailbox, I can simply walk over, sit down, and snap a picture of the book or product — sweet.

In the future, I plan to use the webcam for some videos or perhaps use the screen recorder with the webcam to talk about books, websites, software, games, etc. Have a safe weekend everyone ….

3 Replies to “Living with Linux, Lubuntu”

  1. I belong to a tech group and still can’t seem to bring myself to take the plunge. Have an old PC around so it shouldn’t be a problem. Everyone who tries it seems to love the OS once they get the hang of it.

Leave a Reply

