RSS

Steampunk Book Review: “Warlord of the Air”

18 Jun
Steampunk Book Review: “Warlord of the Air”

Nice review, I need to reread this one.

For Whom the Gear Turns

Warlord of the Air coverI recently learned a totally amazing word. “Vellichor” was invented by John Koenig to mean “the strange wistfulness of used bookstores, which are somehow infused with the passage of time…”  I am sure many of you have experienced this even if you didn’t have the word for it. I have been away from the United States for a year now, I am definitely in used bookstore withdrawal. I miss going on my little treasure hunts for science fiction and fantasy books, and of course, Steampunk books in particular. It seems an especially apt word for today’s review of a book that is also focused on the passage of time (or in fact, times).

I managed to pick up a yellowing copy of TheWarlord of the Air just before I left America, and I have been carting it around from country to country. I finally got a chance to read…

View original post 481 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 18, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
