Living with Linux, Lubuntu

livingwithlinux

Well, it has been two weeks with Lubuntu Linux.

As you know, I gave up on installing Steam on this system. That being said, I have installed the nvida drivers. My newest problem is that the keyboard and mouse will randomly stop working. My solution is to plug in a usb keyboard and mouse for navigation. If it isn’t one thing with Linux, it’s two.

I’ve updated all of the software and installed the Lubuntu Restricted Extras package.

sudo apt-get install lubuntu-restricted-extras

I’ve downloaded the drivers

sudo apt-get install linux-firmware-nonfree

This page (link) helped me set the clock the way I wanted and I changed the wallpaper back to default. So far Linux has been challenging and entertaining.

Author: Barry Huddleston

Book and product reviews with a steampunk twist

Leave a Reply

