Review: Between Now and When

Picture 21

Between Now and When: How My Death Made My Life Worth Living
by Richard House. MD

Paperback: 256 pages
Publisher: New Page Books; 1 edition (May 18, 2015)
ISBN-10: 1601633750
ISBN-13: 978-1601633750

Product description:

Between Now and When relates a transcendent journey from earthly suffering and addiction into the rarely glimpsed supra-reality of higher dimensions.

The author first experienced the oneness of existence at age seven. As a teen, he heard a mystical voice that foretold his death at age 33, a prophecy that left him on death’s doorstep at exactly that age. His surrender complete, he was propelled into the fourth dimension, where his body was miraculously healed.

Thus began a redemptive and transformational journey of discovery, as Dr. House was led by the hand and heart on a magical journey around the world–Hawaii, Fiji, Australia, India, London, and, eventually, New York City.

Dr. House describes the wonders he encountered along the way as his expanding consciousness revealed the metaphysical underpinnings of the visible world and why we are in it.

Between Now and When will:

  • Take you on a metaphysical journey around the world
  • Open your eyes to the energetic grid that organizes earthly life
  • Help you understand human suffering and why it is an important part of God’s life on earth
  • Open your heart to the unlimited power of divine and human love

My thoughts:

There are a great many stories like Richard’s floating around. Each story weaves a tale of struggle and triumph with only the names and faces altering the narrative.

Dr. House begins the book in Hawaii (as a fellow haole I understand) and by chapter 2 we move into the background of his story. It is a dark time of alcohol, divorce, and death (near death).

While I may not have followed the same path as the good Doctor (and I have nothing against Meher Baba), I was nonetheless inspired by his story of travel and spiritual questing. When I got to the end of the book I said, “O Captain! my Captain! our fearful trip is done.” If you read the book, you’ll get that quote.

Yes, I liked the book, but I came away liking the man more. I give Between Now and When: How My Death Made My Life Worth Living 4 stars out of 5 and I recommend it.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from New Page Books and Warwick Associates I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Author: Barry Huddleston

Book and product reviews with a steampunk twist

Leave a Reply

