In my mailbox and the week

This morning, it is in the low 70’s and I am sipping coffee while the Floridian sky drops it’s liquid sunshine. This week, I have been spending my time cleaning and painting the house. Willy visited and I smelled of sweat, lemon oil, and paint. I was happy to see him because it was not only a great excuse to take a break but he brought pizza. Today, I think that I rest a little more and read a couple of books that I received in the mail.

Picture 19

Brigid: History, Mystery, and Magick of the Celtic Goddess by Courtney Weber and published by Weiser Books will be available May 1st. My pagan friends will find the release date, of this book, on Beltane to be significant. I think that both books deserve a video thumb-through when Florida decides to supply me with better lighting.

The other book is Gothic Cathedrals: A Guide to the History, Places, Art, and Symbolism by Karen Ralls and published by Ibis Press. This book will be available in 4 days and it is FREAKING BEAUTIFUL. I love the pictures.

Author: Barry Huddleston

Book and product reviews with a steampunk twist

Leave a Reply

