In my mailbox and the week

Picture 18

It has been, for the most part, a quite week. The warmer weather has pulled me outside and I have invested some sweat equity in the yard and garden. Peppy is his usual barking self.

This week, I have received Mind Wars: A History of Mind Control, Surveillance, and Social Engineering by the Government, Media, and Secret Societiesby Marie D. Jones and Larry Flaxman. No one enjoys a good conspiracy theory better than me. It should be a fun and informative read. I want to thank New Page Books for the book. Look for “Mind Wars” to be available the 20th of this month (April 20, 2015).

I have uploaded one of my video reviews to Amazon. This review was of Julie Ferguson’s book Arizona’s Back Roads: A Travel Guide to Ghosts, Outlaws, and Miners. This was the first time that I have posted a video review to Amazon and I am pleased with the process. If you have the time, check out Julie’s book and vote up my review on Amazon. I’d really appreciate the up votes. You can check out my other Amazon reviews here.

If anyone knows how I can become a member of the Amazon Vine program, please send me an email or leave a comment.

Aside from books, I have added some games to my Steam account. http://steamcommunity.com/id/BarryHudd/ . In my humble opinion, I think companies like Steam provide the best bang for the buck.  I also like the opportunity to better support the Indie community. Expect to see some Indie game reviews in the future.

One the computer front, I am testing Windows 10  build 10041. I have found a few glitches and have reported them. All in all, it seems to be a pretty stable system and I think most people will like it. I’ve also installed Ubuntu on an old computer but I am struggling to connect to the internet. Oh well, that’s what makes linux fun — problem solving.

It has just started to rain … Welcome to Florida. I guess I’ll close the windows before I need to mop.

Have a happy and safe Easter!

Leave a Reply

