Review: The Infinite Wisdom of the Akashic Records

The Infinite Wisdom of the Akashic Records
BY LISA BARNETT
NEW PAGE BOOKS – MARCH 2015

Barry’s score 3 stars out of 5

Product description:

The Infinite Wisdom of the Akashic Records is an extraordinary book filled with unparalleled tools for transformation. Accessing the Akashic Records is one of the most powerful paths to self-awareness and personal change currently available. Lisa carefully and lovingly guides you through the Akashic Knowing Wisdom Prayer System, a five-step system with three vibrational keys to directly and easily access your Akashic Record. You will also become skilled at:

  • The art of formulating questions to receive life-enhancing answers.
  • Releasing karma, soul contracts, and vows that bind you to negative life patterns.
  • Gaining clarity about personal situations by practicing exercises.
  • Learning new healing tools from the Akashic Lords to assist you in further releasing old issues and aligning with your life purpose.Author Lisa Barnett has gathered all her most successful techniques, strategies, shortcuts, and wisdom into this one book so you can do it yourself–anytime, anywhere.

My thoughts:

While I loved Smith and Shaw’s “Do It Yourself Akashic Wisdom” (link), I didn’t really warm up to Barnett’s The Infinite Wisdom of the Akashic Records. Barnett’s approach seemed to me to be too structured and ritualistic. For example,  she says that you must use your “legal name” to fully access your Akashic records. I can see using her prayers as inspiration, but reading her prayers and inserting your legal name just doesn’t feel right to me. She also says no  alcohol within 8 to 12 hours of an attempt to access your Akashic records — so much for that glass of wine.  I spoke to a psychic, who I respect, and she disagreed with Barnett’s approach. To each his own … I suppose.

The book is slow to build, the first chapter feels like one of those internet ads for a “simple trick to …” but it never tells you the simple trick.  Eventually, we land on an ad for  Barnett’s 4-part training course complete with website address.  I looked them up on the web and the prices of the courses varied between $350 to $450.

That being said, the book is an easy read.  The 4 chapters have a pleasant and positive vibe to them and it was an interesting read. I don’t think that I would recommend it for your home library, but it would be something to check out at the library. I give The Infinite Wisdom of the Akashic Records 3 stars out of 5.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this ebook free from New Page Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

