RSS

Expedition Unknown S01E06 Viking Sunstone

16 Feb

There was a time when I was very critical of Josh Gates and his methods. I really didn’t “get” his humor and I thought that it may not be taken in the best way by the various cultures. As time rolled by, I gave his show “Destination Truth” a chance and learned to love it. Gates has a new show, “Expedition Unknown’, which is very much like “Destination Truth”. In this episode, “Viking Sunstone”, Gates explores the myth of the Viking sunstone. Having some “Norman/North-man” lineage, I enjoyed every minute of it. I would love to have been on this adventure, though I may have passed on the herring.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 16, 2015 in Forteana, TV series

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
