Review, The Light: A Book of Wisdom

The Light: A Book of Wisdom: How to Lead an Enlightened Life Filled with Love, Joy, Truth, and Beauty

Paperback: 288 pages
Publisher: New Page Books
ISBN-10: 1601633386
ISBN-13: 978-1601633385

Barry’s score 4 stars out of 5

Product description:

This powerful book contains chapters by 22 of the world’s leading luminaries in the field of personal development and spiritual transformation, including bestselling authors Neale Donald Walsch (Conversations With God) and Don Miguel Ruiz (The Four Agreements).

Covering topics from co-creating a peaceful world, forgiveness, healing, and finding purpose and happiness, to chapters about health, well-being, destiny, and the mysteries of kundalini, The Light also includes practical exercises and guidance, empowering readers to achieve their greatest potential.

My thoughts:

This is one of those books that I almost passed on. As you might imagine, I receive quite a number of ebooks attached to my email. If the book doesn’t hook me within the first chapter or so, I give it a pass and move along to another book. When this Author described an incident in which she was guided to write her name and she penned the word “Messiah”, I knew it was time to move to another book. If it were not for reading Keating’s other book “Experiences From the Light” (see my review —link), I would have missed something special.

The book includes essays from several Authors covering different spiritual topics. As a person with a case of spiritual ADD, I can see myself returning to this book for some time to come. The Feng Shui essay by Ken Lauher is one essay that I have reread several times and plan to research the subject more in the future. I only wish that the Authors had included a list on suggested reading.

All in all, I thought that The Light: A Book of Wisdom: How to Lead an Enlightened Life Filled with Love, Joy, Truth, and Beauty was brilliant. The different Authors covered several topics that kept me both entertained and taught me something. More than anything else, it gave me the desire to learn more. I give The Light: A Book of Wisdom: How to Lead an Enlightened Life Filled with Love, Joy, Truth, and Beauty 4 stars out of 5 and recommend it.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this ebook free from New Page Books and Warwick Associates. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

