Review: Experiences From the Light

Experiences From the Light: Ordinary People’s Extraordinary Experiences of Transformation, Miracles, and Spiritual Awakening

by Keidi Keating

Paperback: 256 pages
Publisher: New Page Books; 1 edition (January 19, 2015)
ISBN-10: 1601633394
ISBN-13: 978-1601633392

Barry’s score of Experiences From the Light: Ordinary People’s Extraordinary Experiences of Transformation, Miracles, and Spiritual Awakening
5 out of 5 stars

Production description:

Experiences From the Light shares more than 50 fascinating stories of extraordinary, true-life adventures of light, including spiritual awakenings, near-death experiences, unexplainable synchronicities, and stories of love and heart.

It sometimes seems that the world in which we live is falling apart. We are experiencing more turmoil than ever before and desperately seeking a light in our lives. Experiences From the Light will teach you to have faith in your life situations, warm your overwhelmed heart, remind you to look for the signs that the universe provides, and awaken you to new and bright possibilities.

The stories in Experiences From the Light will astound and hearten you:

An ill woman’s story of how she came close to death, and the extraordinary aftermath visitations by masters, angels, monks, and Biblical figures.
How one woman found herself out of her body and walking up a staircase to a door of great light as her grandmother crossed to the other side.
How a man’s distressing illness was instantly healed after he crossed into the light. Years of pain and suffering vanished in an instant, and the symptoms have not returned since.

My thoughts:

“Experiences From the Light” is one of those books that I almost passed up. I saw the Author’s name and, after reading a little of her previous book, decided that I had no time for a bunch of new-age fru fru. I received a review copy in the form of an ebook during Christmas and that is, as we all know, the season for carb overload. But, like some cosmic Nike commercial, I decided to just do it — or, in this case, give the book a fair read. To my surprise, “Experiences From the Light” wasn’t just good, it was brilliant.

I was so impressed with “Experiences From the Light” that I decided to read The Light: A Book of Wisdom and discovered that it is equally brilliant.

I suppose that it is the perspectives and personal anecdotes of the various authors that really moved me. Some of the stories really touched me and I felt uplifted by the end of the book. All in all, I found it to be brilliant. I give it 5 stars out of 5 and a hat-tip to those who contributed their stories.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this ebook free from New Page Books and Warwick Associates. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

