In my mailbox: Death at Chinatown

mailbox090214

The mailman dropped off two books, I’m sure that he enjoyed the stop *wicked grin*, “Death at Chinatown” and “Unidentified: The UFO Phenomenon”. I was pleased to receive a finished paperback copy of “Unidentified: The UFO Phenomenon”, having reviewed the ebook version (link) from the good folks at New Page Books and Warwick Associates .

I’ve also finished reading  “Book of Lies” by Richard Metzger and published by Red Wheel/Weiser, Disinformation Books. I’ll let you know what I think of it over the next few days.

Having read so much Non-fiction, it is time for some fiction in the form of a good old fashioned murder mystery. I’m looking forward to reading “Death at Chinatown” by Frances McNamara . I want to thank Allium Press of Chicago and The Cadence Group for the free review copy.

I am munching on over-ripe bananas and crisp, but sweet, grapes while ignoring repeated political robocalls ( 5 in one hour today). My new rule, if I’m eating I wont answer the phone, has saved me from the nuisance  of the answering most robocalls (they seem to call the most at breakfast, lunch, and dinner), but the sheer volume is about to drive me out of the house during mealtime.

It’s the first of the month, so Peppy is due for his heart-worm pill or, as I like to call it, our monthly battle of wits. Will he find the pill in the treat and spit it out?  Let the games begin …

In other gaming, I have finished Chapter 2 of Star Wars The Old Republic as an Imperial Agent. I’ve also started a romance with the character Raina Temple. Oh well, if you have nothing going on in real life, you might as well get a little action in your cyber life — sad huh?

Must go … Raina is waiting for me.

Author: Barry Huddleston

Book and product reviews with a steampunk twist

Leave a Reply

