My Rondo Votes

RONDO HATTON CLASSIC HORROR AWARDS

I skipped several categories, as usual, because I didn’t have an opinion. I wrote in Wicked Things Horror Blog http://www.wickedhorrorblog.blogspot.com/ because I feel that it deserves some attention.

I am a guy who likes a good bang for the buck so the Creature Hand at about 300 bucks would not be something that I would ever own. However, the Creature From The Black Lagoon is one of my favorite movie monsters and — damn-it —  it’s cool.  Oddly enough, dispite my love of the Creature, I only have one Creature Halloween decoration. I gotta work on that…

 

BEST MOVIE OF 2013 … THE HOBBIT: DESOLATION OF SMAUG

BEST TELEVISION PRESENTATION … THE WALKING DEAD

Best Classic DVD/Blu-Ray … THE VAMPIRE LOVERS

BEST DVD/BLU-RAY COLLECTION … THE VINCENT PRICE COLLECTION

BEST RESTORATION … FABULOUS WORLD OF JULES VERNE

BEST COMMENTARY … ABOMINABLE DR. PHIBES

BEST DVD EXTRA … WITCHFINDER GENERAL

BEST DOCUMENTARY … THE LIFE AFTER DEATH PROJECT

BEST INDEPENDENT FILM … DRACULA 0.9

BEST SHORT FILM … NIGHT OF THE KRAMPUS

BEST BOOK OF 2013 … THE WOMEN OF HAMMER HORROR

BEST MAGAZINE OF 2013 … Rue Morgue

BEST ARTICLE … From the Land Beyond Beyond

BEST THEMED ISSUE … RUE MORGUE #133

BEST MAGAZINE COLUMN … It Came from Bowen’s Basement

BEST MAGAZINE COVER … RUE MORGUE #140

BEST WEBSITE
write-in Wicked Things Horror Blog http://www.wickedhorrorblog.blogspot.com/

BEST BLOG OF 2013 … Frankensteinia

BEST HORROR COMIC OF 2013 … EDGAR ALLAN POE: The Raven and The Red Death

FAVORITE HORROR HOST OF 2013 … SVENGOOLIE

BEST TOY, MODEL OR COLLECTIBLE … Fossilized Creature Hand

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

