This Genius Bookcase Has a Built-In Ladder

source: http://bookriot.com/2014/03/18/beautiful-bookcase-ladder/

I love this shelf and I wish that the plans were included. As the years roll by, I feel more and more like the incredible shrinking man.  That’s just another annoying  fact of aging. I have bookshelves in almost every room, and I’d love tall, easy to access, bookshelves.

I love a six-or-more-shelves bookcase. I love how much wall space they take up and how they make your library look all TALL and IMPOSING, but I’m also a short lady and as such keep a stool in my reading area. But this! This is so smart:

bookcase ladder 2

That’s a lovely bookshelf, but what if I wanted something off the top shelf? Wait, what is it you’re doing there? What are you pulling out of the front of that bookcase?

bookcase ladder 1

IT IS A LADDER, THAT IS AMAZING. Simple solutions to everyday short-person issues, man. They’re my jam.

4 thoughts on “This Genius Bookcase Has a Built-In Ladder

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

