Review: Life After Death Project

life after death001

The “Life After Death Project” will play in the wee hours of May 16th on the Syfy channel. It is a documentary by Paul Davids exploring the odd and mystifying occurrences following the death of the beloved Forrest J Ackerman.

 http://www.lifeafterdeathproject.com

Life After Death Project
Product Description
A mesmerizing CSI-caliber quest for proof of life after death. Four NY Times best-selling authors, three science professors and three mediums investigate astonishing evidence in the true case of “After Death Communication” (ADC) from Sci-Fi luminary Forrest J Ackerman

Forrest J Ackerman at his Ackermansion, 1990 -...
Forrest J Ackerman at his Ackermansion, 1990 – Permission granted to copy, publish, broadcast or post but please credit “photo by Alan Light” if you can (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Let me say that I loved the old magazine Famous Monsters of Filmland. I had a stack of them in my college dorm room and I’m sure that my room-mate was concerned when he moved in with me. Like “Uncle Florry,” I have a love of those old “B” sci-fi and horror movies. In fact it was Forrest J Ackerman who coined the term “sci-fi”.

The documentary builds a case with the aid of psychics, physical evidence, and first-hand stories, that Ackerman is communicating after death. A real head-scratcher was the odd obliteration of the words on Paul Davids’ schedule. I liked the scientific testing of the paper and the ink. Of course, it would be nothing more than a strange and unexplainable event if it were not for the connection with the name associated with Ackerman.

As the documentary played out, I couldn’t help but feel that Davids , friends, and fans of Ackerman were stretching the evidence to be proof. Not every odd clock chime or misplaced alarm clock is a sign from beyond.

I want to believe that “Uncle Florry” is still around playing jokes on friends and fans, but I came away with a lot of doubt. The only thing that I am sure of is that Forrest J Ackerman was (is) loved.

life after death002


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this DVD set free from Warwick Associates. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”