RSS

What’s Barry up to?

26 Jan
What’s Barry up to?

No new books found their way into my mailbox. I’m sure that the mailman is quite happy with the brief break. I am currently reading Hunt for the Skinwalker.

TV show: I’ve finished watching Midsomer Murders series on Netflix.  It was awesome. I really enjoyed it. Now I’ll have to find another series.

Beverage: Earl Grey over ice.

Food: Mom’s pecan pie and vegetable soup (today was leftovers day) .

Peppy: He’s been a good boy, although, he is a little loud barking at passersby.

Game: I’m waiting for the extra chapters of Star Wars Angry Birds.

Music: Professor Elemental, what can I say he makes me laugh.

Awards: at Roses and Vellum nominated me for the Inspiring Blogger Award (link) You should give her a visit; she always has interesting posts.

Let’s see — 5 odd things about me. What if everything about me is odd?

  • I’m left-handed
  • In my youth, I was a choirboy
  • I’m nearsighted
  • My favorite fiction character is Horatio Hornblower
  • My first nickname was Pali (Hawaii)

inspiring-blogger-award

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “What’s Barry up to?

  1. Deborah Anne Hart

    January 28, 2013 at 2:00 am

    I think it’s cool that you were a choirboy! And even cooler is that you dig Horatio Hornblower. I have always loved those stories. And I am a big fan of Admiral Nelson as well. Pali is a fun name. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
