RIP Philip “Filip” Coppens

I was sadden to learn of the death of Philip “Filip” Coppens. He was probably best known for his appearances on the History Channel (Ancient Aliens). Coppens received his B.S. and Ph.D. degrees from the University of Amsterdam. He was a gentleman, a scholar, and the author of several books.

While we may no longer have Filip, we have his words. “The Ancient Alien Question”, and “The Lost Civilization Enigma” are must reads, and I highly recommend them.

What we have done for ourselves alone dies with us;
what we have done for others and the world remains and is immortal.

-Albert Pike

6 thoughts on “RIP Philip “Filip” Coppens

Add yours

  1. My sadness is inexpressible. I am so grateful and honored that Filip wrote the foreword to my new book releasing in Febraury. It bears such more substantive meaning, in my heart, than it did a few months ago when he penned it. His words are a forever reminder of him to me…

  2. My condolences to his wife. Sadly they were married only a short time. Word have left me at the moment, but know that Filip will live on in the hearts of all of us via memories of him.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

