Review: The Witches’ Almanac, Issue 31: Spring 2012-Spring 2013: Radiance of the Sun

The Witches’ Almanac, Issue 31: Spring 2012-Spring 2013: Radiance of the Sun
Paperback: 152 pages
Publisher: The Witches’ Almanac
ISBN-10: 0982432364
ISBN-13: 978-0982432365

Product Description

Since 1971, The Witches’ Almanac has been the source of wisdom and magical lore for thousands of readers all over the world. Modeled after the Old Farmer’s Almanac, with a bit of magic built-in, it includes information related to the annual Moon calendar (weather forecasts and horoscopes), as well as legends, rituals, herbal secrets, interviews, and spells. The theme of this year’s Witches’ Almanac is the Radiance of the Sun. Read about bottle trees, the legendary ghosts of Gettysburg, theatrical Janus masks, frog folklore, the curse of the Hope Diamond and the magick of tattoos. This edition of The Witches’ Almanac also features an exploration of the Tarot Sun card by renowned author, Paul Huson and so much more!

My thoughts:
I love almanacs, journals, and personal calendars. Even with the today’s modern gizmos, I prefer old-fashioned pencil and paper. The books serve as my PIMs (my personal information managers) and the pages are choked with notes, bills, and to-do lists.

The Witches’ Almanac has a more esoteric twist than many almanacs I’ve used. I found all of the articles interesting, it even has a few book reviews. I’m a sucker for cool graphics and this almanac is loaded with them. Hell, I even found the advertisements interesting.

Talk about bang for your buck Red Wheel / Weiser (link) is selling the book for less than 9 bucks. For a tool that you will use for a year, that comes to just pennies a day. I really enjoyed it and highly recommend it for anyone with an interest in the esoteric.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from The Witches Almanac. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”


Next book on my reading list …

2 Replies to “Review: The Witches’ Almanac, Issue 31: Spring 2012-Spring 2013: Radiance of the Sun”

Leave a Reply

