RSS

Review: Fast Feng Shui for Singles: 108 Ways to Heal Your Home and Attract Romance

25 Jul

Fast Feng Shui for Singles:
108 Ways to Heal Your Home and Attract Romance
by Stephanie Roberts
Lotus Pond Press
ISBN-10: 1931383049
ISBN-13: 978-1931383042

(2 stars out of 5)

Product Description

Everything you need to know to shake off the disappointments of the past and find the lasting joy and happiness you desire with the power of feng shui! Fast Feng Shui for Singles provides a unique, holistic, and highly effective program to get you from being alone to being in love.

Step-by-step guidelines show you how to use feng shui to heal old heartache and rediscover a sense of self; attract new opportunities and jump-start your social life; nurture a budding relationship; fan the flames of passion; and overcome barriers to intimacy, communication, and commitment. Filled with journaling exercises, meditations, rituals and feng shui tips on every aspect of turning your love life around.

Fast Feng Shui for Singles prepares and inspires you to transform your home and heart into environments that welcome romance and support a lasting, loving relationship with the man or woman of your dreams!

My thoughts:

I’m a single guy and I’d like a quick and easy course in Feng Shui. What I got from this book was a steaming pile of “feng.”

Most of what I read was a mixture of common sense and Feng Shui-lite. A footnote said that if you wanted to know “the differences between classical Chinese feng shui and the modern, Western version of feng shui, […] visit Fastfenfshui.com.”

Sadly, the website did not have an easy to find answer to the question. I guess I’ll have to buy another book for that. I dug through the FAQs and found a section that touched on the various feng shui styles, but it didn’t give me a straight answer to the question. That was a poor start to a book on feng shui.

While on her website, I clicked on a link PRINCIPLE 7: Activate Your Power Spots. I read through the article and clicked on the link for the “lucky money frogs” (how could anyone not want a lucky money frog?). I got a 404 error! I clicked on the “natural crystals” link and got another 404 error! Here is a woman who seeks to teach me how to set up my home, but she can’t maintain a website?

By this point, I was in full sha chi ( negative energy) mode. I pushed through the rest of the book and found some good points. I did learn one thing, it made me realize that “fast” is not always best.

I can’t recommend the book and I give it a pitiful 2 stars out of 5.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
