Review: Jason Dark – Ghost Hunter: Demon’s Night

Jason Dark - Ghost Hunter: Demon's Night (Volume 1)Jason Dark – Ghost Hunter: Demon’s Night by Guido Henkel

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Demon’s night” really clicked on all cylinders for me. The story is set in a dark Victorian-era London. The hero of our tale has a sort of paranormal Sherlock Holmes vibe to him.

Jason Dark is a ghost hunter in a long line of “Geisterjäger”. Armed with an enchanted sword hidden within a cane, Dark battles a lesser demon on the streets of London.

Despite the diminutive size of the ebook, the description of the London is vivid. Henkle’s use of the chimes of Big Ben gave me a sense of urgency. The story speeds along at the pace of an out of control carriage.

It was my first Guido Henkel novella, but it wont be my last. Excellent!

I give it 5 lesser demons out of 5!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this ebook free from the author Guido Henkel. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

View all my reviews

7 thoughts on “Review: Jason Dark – Ghost Hunter: Demon’s Night

Add yours

  1. This actually sounds awesome! (I can NOT believe I’m saying this! LOL) You’re starting to rub off on my sweetie! 🙂

    1. I am a bad influence on you dear. Before long, I’ll have you reading esoteric books, discussing weird symbols, and believing in the possibility of Bigfoot and ETs.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

