RSS

S03E01: Hamlet’s Castle, Denmark

05 Jan

S03E01: Hamlet’s Castle, Denmark — or something is rotten in Denmark ?  Alas, poor GHI! I knew them, kind of. As the show continues to circle the drain, we find a new GHI team lead by Barry FitzGerald. Britt will be in a few episodes that were shot before he was fired. I guess GHI considers it a successful season if they finish with most of their cast.

Another sign of the crumbling empire that was Ghost Hunters, Scotty Roberts has resigned. I know many of you are asking — who is Scotty Roberts and why should I care? Scotty was the editor for TAPS ParaMagazine. He has resigned after working UNPAID for a year. That’s right folks!

Merge that little thought with the Donna La Croix’s Ghost Divas interview where she said that she and other TAPS celebrities were in financial trouble due to the show. She said that she, Brian, and Andy “almost went bankrupt.”

In the usual Ghost Hunter fashion, the team welcomes the new members without mentioning the departure of the old team. It’s as if Robb and the others didn’t exist.

I have noticed that the team members seem more chatty than normal. I think that I’ve heard more from Joe Chin in this episode than in his entire GHI career. I have to wonder if the team members feel the need to step it up a notch after the departure of so many team members?

On the plus side, I enjoyed the location. The castle is beautiful. On the downside, I was not impressed with the pebbles being tossed. I have seen far too much of pebble tossing on “Most Haunted.” It seems that GHI has a magical moving flashlight to rival GH’s magical blinking flashlight. Of course, we couldn’t see all of the flashlight, so we have no idea what might have moved it. As for the chandelier swaying, I’m sorry but it was within reach of anyone. I would like to have seen some effort made to debunk ghostly accounts.

Barry concluded that the location is haunted and my jaw dropped.

There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio,
Than are dreamt of in your philosophy.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2011 in paranormal, TV series

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “S03E01: Hamlet’s Castle, Denmark

  1. Deborah Hart

    January 5, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    I used to love Ghost hunters, when it first came out, and I was naive enough to believe that all of it was real. But even before my living situation changed, and I no longer had access to cable/ television, I had already burnt out on the show, and saw a little too much hoaxing going on in it. Too bad.
    Imo, there is nothing real about any “reality” show.

     
  2. autumnforest

    January 5, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    I said it when I first heard they were making GH, but who the hell would make a show based on people who do ghost hunting? It’s more boring and tedious than golf and that’s not easy to do! It’s dark. It’s hours of sitting and listening and wandering around and yawning and nodding off and getting up and moving around in the cold air to keep from getting stiff. There’s a sound sometimes, always explainable. There’s a light sometimes, almost always a car. Whenever anything gets to popular too quickly, you know it will be a feeling of contempt soon. You see it in people who fall madly in love and impulsively marry in two weeks and then end up feeling disgust in a few months’ time. Paris Hilton, Snooki, you name it–we get sick quick when it peaks and then drops. GH is circling the drain, but let’s face it, it was never entertainment, it was informative at first and mildly curious. Had it been entertaining they would have had a Zak leading the group. I suspect GA will be on much longer. It is TV, after all.

     
  3. Adsila

    January 6, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Have to wait and see how this team works out. I loved the location too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
