RSS

My thoughts of Beast Legends Fire Dragon

21 Sep

It had the potential to be an interesting show, but sadly the show falls flat on its beastly face. The team is Steve Leonard a veterinary surgeon, Francis Manapul a comic book artist, Kathryn Denning an anthropologist, and Scott Edwards a biologist. The purpose is to “reconstruct what mythological monsters, from Krakens and Griffins to Fire Dragons, would have looked like.” The result is an exercise in childish stupidity!

The series began with the Kraken and the team managed to concoct a creature from a variety of sea-life. Fortunately for all of us, they didn’t add a set of “fricken lasers!”

 In the following episode the Beast team has turned their attention to the Dragon. My first thought was, it’s a dragon how can you mess that up? Oh but in the hands of the right people, or is that the wrong people, you can do just that.

I was disturbed when Professor Edwards said that he could not think of a creature that uses fire.  My first thought was the bombardier beetle. But what do I know, I don’t teach at Havard. It seemed to me that Edwards, and the other members of the team, didn’t take the show seriously enough to put any effort into it. It begs the question, if you see no value in doing the show, why should I bother to watch it?

By the end of the show, the mighty dragon was reconstructed, or should that be deconstructed, into a gliding lizard. I guess the dragon got off lightly, the Beast team could have re-interpret him with pink poses sprouting from his butt.

While the show is not as bad as “Mary Knows Best”, it certainly has the potential to be one of SyFy’s worst shows.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 21, 2010 in paranormal, TV series

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “My thoughts of Beast Legends Fire Dragon

  1. above the norm

    September 21, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    Yep, a very fair review of this show so far. It has and interesting idea for a show, but I’m not sure they are presenting it right. At least I have my DT to entertain me.

     
    • Barry

      September 21, 2010 at 6:45 pm

      Yeah, I loved watching Josh have his feet cleaned by the fish …lol

       
  2. MikePaixao

    January 11, 2011 at 11:59 am

    oh my god! lasers!!! YES!!!! but dr.Evil has a patent on them already.. can you believe that?

     

Leave a Reply

 
