Review (and giveaway): Amish Proverbs

Amish Proverbs: Words of Wisdom from the Simple Life
by Suzanne Woods Fisher
Hardcover: 205 pages
Publisher: Revell (August 1, 2010)
ISBN-10: 0800719530
ISBN-13: 978-0800719531

(5 out of 5 stars)

A delightful book of Amish proverbs with beautiful illustrations. A “must have” for a gift, or coffee table book. I liked some of the quotes:

  • You may as well borrow a person’s money as his time.
  • A heart at peace gives life to the body.
  • Evey moment of worry weakens the soul for its daily combat.
  • To mistreat God’s creation is to offend the Creator.

Beautiful book, while it is small, it is an enchanting, spiritual read. I enjoyed every minute of it.

I give it a solid 5 stars out of 5.

I received a complimentary copy of “Amish Proverbs” by Suzanne Woods Fisher from the litfuse group for review purposes.

I am offering a copy of  “Amish Proverbs” as a giveaway. The drawing will be held August 31st, 2010. To enter, leave me a comment or drop me an email …anamchara(at)gmail.com. If I draw your name, I will email you asking for a mailing address and your permission to display your name as the winner. Good Luck and have fun!


Contest is over and the winner has been contacted Thanks to those who participated !

12 thoughts on “Review (and giveaway): Amish Proverbs

Add yours

  1. Sounds delightful! I wish everyone the best of luck. Don’t include me, I just wanted to give my best wishes to the entrants.

  2. Hi Barry! Just wanted to pop by and thank you for your review of Amish Proverbs…so pleased you gave it high marks! That means a great deal to me. I appreciate your participation in the blog tour! Warmly, Suzanne Fisher

  3. It looks like it is packed full of interesting and sometimes funny but true proverbs. For example, one that I read is … it is what you learn after you know it all that counts.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

