SPIKY – Paleblack (2013)

More about Paleblack just right here : http://www.paleblack.fr
You can join the Facebook page by clicking here : http://www.facebook.com/www.spiky.fr
Spiky’s Website : http://www.spiky.fr

 

Paleblack

VERSE I
The fragrance of the humid leaves, dancing around my memories
Rattle of the rain on a window, is pure essence of my past saying hello
The pies my grandmother was cooking, were heaven in the air,
The Tulips, in the garden were waving …

CHORUS
I could have flown anywhere with a piece of paper
The sky was a shy face, sometimes crying out its tears
We were dancing & playing in the mud without even knowing why

VERSE II
The fragrance of the old books, I know, those are my roots
The chocolate bar I stole in the locker, won’t get any tastier
The sound of my father’s merco, was like a cradlesong for my ego
Toys were made out of plastic, and I was afraid of the attic

CHORUS
I could have flown anywhere with a piece of paper
The sky was a shy face, sometimes crying out its tears
We were dancing & playing in the mud without even knowing why

Leave a Reply

